top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim

Clandestine Cloak

It's the New Year

Time for good cheer

But I know.. .

There are those who will have some of their works stolen

Without attribution

We, the people, make the few more money

While we keep on losin'

My script, Fallen from Grace, was used by others in disgrace

They don't care about you or I

And if you think they do...

You have Fallen for their Lie

And those who wear a cloak

Remember when Taylor advocated for human rights?

Now it's all about being Woke

And the song, Karen Don't be Sad, has been silenced under the the banner, Karen Don't be Mad

Oh, but as Taylor Swift sings

And the cast of Stranger Things

Keep on plowing in the profits

They will pretend....they don't even know who I am

I shared my post

To show the calamity

You would think it would make the masses angry

But they don't want to believe

And Jack Antonoff

Well, I call him Jack Ripoff

Because some of his lyrics are strikingly similar to other writers as well as my own poetry

Never guessing I'd create a blog

So others can see thru the fog

Nothing is yours or mine

Preventing others from sharing their stories

Only allowing their own folklore

Because it doesn't align

With their crime

They spread the mobs wrath

My original goal was hoping others see

That there is an evil regime

Trying to take full control everything

Preventing us from changing

The coarse of history

I have a fire burning at my core

To end this craziness

So maybe one day, we can all live in bliss

And while it may not be a good year

Due to the Fear...

They instill into others to silence them

It is the right Time

We don't need a map

To break free from the spider's trap

It's Time for the Woke

To drop their Clandestine Cloak


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page